About Us

parallax background

Mission Statement

ECHO’s mission is to break the cycles of homelessness experienced by individuals and families in our community.


Our vision is to create opportunities for people in our community experiencing a housing crisis to find a place they can call home.

Core Values

  • Commitment – To provide a positive impact for our community
  • Respect – Treating all people equally with the dignity and respect they deserve
  • Advocacy – Promoting awareness, education and understanding of the issues surrounding homelessness
  • Service – Providing innovative person centered approaches
  • Professionalism – Strengthening our team through personal and professional development

Our Team

Joey Smoak

Executive Director

Briley Altman

Chief Finacial Officer

Kyle Jenkins

Director of Administration

Dr. Ann Gowdy

Director of Supportive Services

Eric Owens

SSVF Program Coordinator

John Mention

SSVF Intake Coordinator

Kim Pike

Veteran Service Navigator

Dee Dee Pickering

Veteran Service Navigator

Ricky Prather


Betty Rutherford

Veteran Service Navigator

Taylor Sweat

Housing Case Manager

Kayleigh Banse

Housing Case Manager

Alison Moen

Housing Case Manager

Sonya Davis

Housing Case Manager

Kimberly Alford

HUD Housing Coordinator

William Huddle

Housing Inspector

Daniel Huddle

Maintenance and Transportation

Sarah Chapman

CES Coordinator

Julie Putnam

CDS Coordinator

Clint Johnson

HMIS Administrator

Nicole Howsare

Veteran Service Navigator

Laurie Ensworth

Intake & Benefits Case Manager

Arsenial Gardner

Intake / Benefits Assistant

Saphire McDonald

Intake / Benefits Assistant

Tammy Floyd

Administration & Compliance Officer

Pat Ranalli

Grant Specialist

Patricia Powell

Grant Specialist Assistant

Board of Directors

Wayne Gray
Andy Graham
Vice President
Deidra Byrd
Molly Keen
Matt Wiseman
Adam Emrick
Kevin Grant



Housing and Urban Development


Horry County


Veteran Affairs

Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments

Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments


OneSC Fund

Wells Fargo

Walls Fargo


Office of Economic Opportunity

Newmans Own Foundation

Newman's Own Foundation

Are you experiencing homelessness or in danger of becoming homeless?

Interested in Helping?

Don’t wait. Give now!